Employment at FADIS

Login to FADIS

FADIS hires students every Fall through the Ontario Work Study Program. Students must be OSAP eligible.

Programming Assistant
Java programming using WebObjects. Knowledge of relational database modeling, SQL, Javascript, Unix.

Video Assistant
Video recording, editing using FinalCut Pro, exporting to web and podcasts. Audio recording of lectures.

Contact: Gordon Belray Imaging Systems Manager, Information Technology Services
gordon.belray@utoronto.ca
416.946.8617
..........................................................................

Digital Technicians
Scanning using transparency and flatbed scanners, correcting using Adobe Photoshop. Knowledge of Photoshop an asset.

Photographic Assistant
Copy stand documentation using DSLR camera.

Contact St. George campus: Peggy Haist Image Services
peggy.haist@utoronto.ca
416.946.3961

Contact UTM:
Tammy Moorse Visual Resources Librarian - Centre for Visual and Media Culture
tammy.moorse@utoronto.ca
(905) 569-4610
..........................................................................


For employment enquiries at the University of Windsor please contact:
Adam Lauder School of Visual Studies
alauder@uwindsor.ca
(519) 253-3000 x3208
..........................................................................


For employment enquiries at the Ontario College of Art &Design please contact:
Eric Schwab Manager, AV & Imaging Services
eschwab@ocad.on.ca
416.977.6000 x344
..........................................................................


For employment enquiries at NSCAD please contact:
Victoria Sigurdson Director, Visual Resources Collection
vsigurdson@nscad.ca
902.444.7212
..........................................................................